Antony Johnston books in order – Update List 02/2024

Antony Johnston is an accomplished author known for his captivating and diverse writing styles. He has written a number of books across various genres, each exploring unique and thought-provoking themes.

Antony Johnston Books in Order

  1. Stormbreaker: The Graphic Novel (Alex Rider: The Graphic Novels, #1)
  2. Point Blanc: The Graphic Novel (Alex Rider: The Graphic Novels, #2)
  3. The Coldest City
  4. Skeleton Key: The Graphic Novel (Alex Rider: The Graphic Novels, #3)
  5. Dead Space
  6. Eagle Strike: The Graphic Novel (Alex Rider: The Graphic Novels, #4)
  7. The Russia Shift (The Fuse, #1)
  8. Cities in Dust (Wasteland #1)
  9. Dead Space: Salvage
  10. Daredevil: Season One

Overview of Antony Johnston Books in Order

Stormbreaker: The Graphic Novel (Alex Rider: The Graphic Novels, #1)

“The content is being updated …”

Point Blanc: The Graphic Novel (Alex Rider: The Graphic Novels, #2)

The content is being updated …

The Coldest City

“The Coldest City” by Antony Johnston is a graphic novel set in 1989, against the backdrop of the fall of the Berlin Wall. The story follows MI6 agent Lorraine Broughton as she is sent to Berlin to investigate the murder of a fellow agent and recover a list of double agents. As Lorraine navigates the dangerous and volatile city, she becomes enmeshed in a web of deceit and betrayal, unsure of who she can trust.

The graphic novel is a gripping and atmospheric thriller, with intricate plotting, and a strong sense of time and place. The story is full of twists and turns, as Lorraine unravels the conspiracy and tries to outmaneuver her enemies. The tension and danger of Cold War Berlin is vividly portrayed, and the artwork effectively captures the mood and atmosphere of the period.

“The Coldest City” is a fast-paced and compelling espionage story, with a strong, complex female protagonist at its center. It is a gripping read, with a well-crafted plot and evocative artwork that brings the historical setting to life. Antony Johnston has crafted a suspenseful and engaging thriller, with plenty of intrigue and action, making it a must-read for fans of the genre.

Skeleton Key: The Graphic Novel (Alex Rider: The Graphic Novels, #3)

The content is being updated …

Dead Space

“Dead Space” by Antony Johnston is a science fiction horror novel that follows the story of Isaac Clarke, an engineer who finds himself trapped on a mining ship infested with deadly aliens known as Necromorphs. As he fights for survival, Clarke uncovers the dark secrets of the ship and the mysterious artifact responsible for unleashing the deadly creatures. With time running out and his sanity slipping, Clarke must navigate the ship’s dark and dangerous corridors to uncover the truth and escape with his life.

The novel is a gripping and terrifying tale of survival and horror in the depths of space. Johnston’s writing brings the eerie atmosphere of the abandoned ship to life, creating a sense of dread and tension that keeps readers on the edge of their seats. The story delves into themes of isolation, fear, and the unknown, as Clarke battles not only the relentless Necromorphs but also his own inner demons.

“Dead Space” is a thrilling and intense read, filled with twists and turns that keep readers guessing until the very end. Johnston’s skillful storytelling and vivid descriptions bring the world of the novel to life, making it a must-read for fans of science fiction and horror alike.

Eagle Strike: The Graphic Novel (Alex Rider: The Graphic Novels, #4)

The content is being updated …

See also  Jean Davies Okimoto books in order - Update List 02/2024

The Russia Shift (The Fuse, #1)

The content is being updated …

Cities in Dust (Wasteland #1)

“Cities in Dust” by Antony Johnston is the first book in the Wasteland series, set in a post-apocalyptic world where the Earth has been devastated by a mysterious event known as the Big Wet. The story follows Michael, a scavenger who travels the desolate wasteland with his partner Selena, searching for valuable relics and resources. When they come across a hidden, underground city called Providence, they become embroiled in a deadly power struggle between the ruling Council and a rebel faction known as the Red Rock.

As Michael and Selena navigate the treacherous city, they must contend with ruthless leaders, dangerous factions, and the bleak realities of life in a world ravaged by disaster. The story is filled with action, suspense, and moral dilemmas as the characters confront difficult choices and grapple with their own personal histories. “Cities in Dust” is a gripping tale of survival and betrayal in a harsh and unforgiving world, with a richly imagined setting and a diverse cast of characters.

The book explores themes of power, corruption, and the resilience of the human spirit in the face of adversity. With its compelling narrative and vivid world-building, “Cities in Dust” is a compelling start to the Wasteland series that will leave readers eagerly anticipating the next installment.

Dead Space: Salvage

The content is being updated …

Daredevil: Season One

“Daredevil: Season One” is a graphic novel that serves as a modernized retelling of the origin story of the Marvel superhero, Daredevil. Written by Antony Johnston, the book delves into the backstory of Matt Murdock, a blind lawyer who gains supersensory abilities after a tragic accident. The story follows Murdock as he navigates the challenges of balancing his personal life and fighting crime as the vigilante Daredevil in the crime-ridden streets of Hell’s Kitchen.

As readers journey through the pages of “Daredevil: Season One,” they are immersed in the complex and intertwined world of Murdock’s personal struggles and the moral dichotomy of his alter ego. The narrative expertly blends action-packed fight sequences with character development, exploring Daredevil’s inner turmoil and motivations. Johnston’s writing provides a fresh perspective on the beloved superhero, offering readers a deeper understanding of the character’s psyche and the events that shaped his journey.

With stunning artwork and a captivating narrative, “Daredevil: Season One” delivers an engaging and dynamic story that is both emotionally resonant and visually stunning. The novel expertly captures the essence of Daredevil’s iconic persona while introducing fresh perspectives that will appeal to both longtime fans and newcomers to the character.

About Antony Johnston

Sign up for Antony Johnston’s newsletter at to stay updated on the latest news, projects, and insights from one of the most versatile writers of our time. With a diverse portfolio that includes everything from graphic novels and murder mysteries to spy thrillers and productivity guides, Antony is a celebrated writer whose work spans across various mediums and genres. From his contributions to gaming’s ‘big three’ horror franchises to his work on Marvel superheroes and post-apocalyptic epics, Antony’s immense body of work continues to captivate audiences worldwide. Stay connected with Antony Johnston and join his community of followers by signing up for his newsletter today.

Author Antony Johnston

Overall, Antony Johnston’s books offer a rich and diverse range of stories that span throughout various genres, from science-fiction to crime thrillers. Through his works, Johnston addresses complex sociopolitical themes and presents thought-provoking moral dilemmas. He seamlessly weaves engaging narratives that challenge readers to reconsider their perspectives on power, identity, and the human condition. With a keen eye for detail and vivid storytelling, Johnston’s novels invite readers to explore the depths of human experience, leaving a lasting impact that transcends the pages of his books.

FAQs about author Antony Johnston

The content is being updated …

Update at 9:20 - 28/12/2023
Avatar photo

Relate To