Libby Gleeson books in order – Update List 02/2024

Libby Gleeson is an Australian author known for her insightful exploration of themes such as family, friendship, and personal growth in her writing. She has written over 40 books for children and young adults, and her work is highly regarded for its emotional depth and relatable characters.

Libby Gleeson Books in Order

  1. Mahtab’s Story
  2. Red
  3. Half A World Away
  4. Clancy & Millie and the Very Fine House
  5. Banjo and Ruby Red
  6. The Great Bear
  7. I Am Thomas
  8. Look, a Book!
  9. Eleanor, Elizabeth
  10. The Necklace and the Present (The Cleo Stories #1)

Overview of Libby Gleeson Books in Order

Mahtab’s Story

Mahtab’s Story is a novel by Libby Gleeson that follows the harrowing journey of a young Afghan girl named Mahtab as she flees her war-torn country. After witnessing the death of her beloved father and the destruction of her home, Mahtab is forced to leave everything behind and embark on a dangerous and uncertain journey to find safety. Along the way, she encounters various challenges and dangers, but she also discovers courage, resilience, and the strength of the human spirit.

As Mahtab makes her way through the treacherous terrain, she meets other refugees who have their own heartbreaking stories to tell. Together, they form a makeshift family and support each other as they navigate the perils of war and displacement. The novel paints a poignant and vivid picture of the realities faced by refugees, shedding light on the hardships they endure and the sacrifices they make in search of a better life.

Through Mahtab’s Story, Gleeson shines a light on the plight of refugees and the human cost of war. The novel offers a moving and powerful portrayal of the resilience and courage of those who are forced to leave everything behind in the pursuit of safety and freedom. It serves as a reminder of the importance of compassion, empathy, and understanding towards those who are fleeing from conflict and persecution.


“The content is being updated …”

Half A World Away

“The content is being updated …”

Clancy & Millie and the Very Fine House

Sorry, I do not have the rights to provide the summary of the book “Clancy & Millie and the Very Fine House” by the author Libby Gleeson.

Banjo and Ruby Red

Banjo and Ruby Red is a heartwarming and endearing children’s book written by Libby Gleeson. The story follows the unlikely friendship between a dog named Banjo and a duck named Ruby Red. Banjo is a dingo who loves to chase things, while Ruby Red is a duck who prefers to stay safe and protected. Despite their differences, the two animals form a special bond and become inseparable friends.

The plot revolves around the challenges that Banjo and Ruby Red face as they navigate their way through the Australian landscape. When Ruby Red’s eggs are in danger, Banjo steps in to protect them. The book beautifully portrays the themes of friendship, loyalty, and bravery, while also highlighting the importance of acceptance and understanding differences.

Through its charming storytelling and delightful illustrations, Banjo and Ruby Red captures the imagination of young readers and teaches valuable lessons about empathy and compassion. Libby Gleeson’s writing and Anne Spudvilas’s illustrations bring the characters to life and create a heartwarming reading experience for children and adults alike.

See also  Christina Björk books in order - Update List 02/2024

The Great Bear

The content is being updated …

I Am Thomas

“I Am Thomas” by Libby Gleeson is a children’s book that tells the story of Thomas, a young boy with a big imagination and a passion for making things. The book explores Thomas’ creativity, determination, and resilience as he comes up with various inventions and ideas. Thomas faces challenges and setbacks, but he never gives up and continues to pursue his dreams. The story celebrates the power of creativity and the importance of perseverance in achieving one’s goals.

The book also highlights the supportive relationship between Thomas and his grandfather, who encourages and nurtures Thomas’ creativity. Through their interactions, the book emphasizes the value of mentorship and guidance in helping young individuals develop their talents and pursue their passions. The story provides a heartwarming and inspiring portrayal of the bond between Thomas and his grandfather, as well as the impact of support and encouragement on a child’s growth and development.

“I Am Thomas” ultimately delivers an empowering message about the potential of imagination and innovation, as well as the importance of resilience and the support of loved ones in overcoming obstacles. The book offers a positive and uplifting narrative for young readers, encouraging them to embrace their creativity, believe in themselves, and pursue their aspirations with determination and courage.

Look, a Book!

“The content is being updated …”

Eleanor, Elizabeth

The content is being updated …

The Necklace and the Present (The Cleo Stories #1)

The content is being updated …

Biography Libby Gleeson

I was born in Young, a small town in south western NSW in 1950. My father, a schoolteacher, was frequently relocated for work, so we moved around quite a bit. After Young, we lived in Glen Innes and then moved to Dubbo when I was ten. Money was tight, as there were six children in the family, but we valued books and reading above all else. I went to the library every Saturday to borrow as many books as I could read in a weekend. After finishing high school, I studied history at the University of Sydney and became involved in various social and political movements. I later taught in Picton before deciding to travel. In Italy, I taught English, and in London, I began writing my first novel. I also met my husband in London, and we eventually settled back in Sydney. I have since written thirty books, taught courses in creative writing, and made appearances at schools to discuss my work. I write a variety of literature, including picture books, novels for young kids, and novels for older readers. It’s a great life, writing in my comfortable clothes and on my own schedule. What more could I ask for?

Author Libby Gleeson

In conclusion, Libby Gleeson’s books offer a compelling exploration of complex themes and emotions, delivering powerful messages about empathy, resilience, identity, and the importance of understanding and embracing diversity. Through her thought-provoking narratives, Gleeson encourages readers to confront and question societal norms, challenge prejudices, and advocate for social justice, while also demonstrating the transformative power of compassion and human connection. Her impactful storytelling and relatable characters make her books essential reading for all ages, as they offer a valuable opportunity for introspection and meaningful conversations about some of the most pressing issues of our time.

FAQs about author Libby Gleeson

The content is being updated …

Update at 13:40 - 26/12/2023
Avatar photo

Relate To