Tish Cohen books in order – Update List 02/2024

Tish Cohen is a Canadian author whose writing often explores the complexities of family relationships and personal identity. She has written a total of six books, each delving into the intricate emotions and experiences of her characters.

Tish Cohen Books in Order

  1. The Summer We Lost Her
  2. Inside Out Girl
  3. The Truth About Delilah Blue
  4. The Search Angel
  5. Little Black Lies
  6. Town House
  7. Switch
  8. The Invisible Rules of the Zoe Lama (Zoe Lama, #1)
  9. The One and Only Zoë Lama (Zoe Lama, #2)
  10. The Break-In

Summary of Tish Cohen Books in Order

The Summer We Lost Her

“The Summer We Lost Her” follows the story of Elise Sorenson, a mother and equestrian, as she struggles to hold her family together after a tragic accident. The novel explores the complexities of family dynamics and the impact of trauma on relationships. Elise’s determination to protect her family and save her marriage is at the heart of the emotional and gripping narrative.

As Elise grapples with her own guilt and grief, the story also delves into the perspective of her husband, Matt, and their young daughter Gracie. The novel portrays the ways in which each family member copes with the loss and the challenges they face in finding their way back to each other. With a backdrop of the equestrian world and the beautiful setting of Lake Placid, the book offers a compelling and heart-wrenching exploration of love, forgiveness, and resilience.

Tish Cohen’s poignant storytelling and deeply human characters make “The Summer We Lost Her” a captivating read that delves into the complexities of marriage, parenthood, and the aftermath of tragedy. As Elise navigates her own personal journey and works to heal her fractured family, the novel ultimately offers a message of hope and redemption.

Inside Out Girl

The content is being updated …

The Truth About Delilah Blue

“The Truth About Delilah Blue” by Tish Cohen tells the story of Delilah Blue, a talented artist dealing with bipolar disorder and a tumultuous past. When Delilah’s mother abandons her as a child, she is left to navigate life’s challenges on her own. As she struggles with her mental health and the impact of her mother’s absence, Delilah finds solace in her art and the support of her best friend, Harlan. However, when her mother resurfaces, Delilah is forced to confront the truth about her past and come to terms with her present.

As the story unfolds, Delilah’s journey to self-acceptance and understanding is both poignant and powerful. The novel explores themes of family, mental illness, and the healing power of creativity. Through Cohen’s evocative writing, readers are drawn into Delilah’s world and become invested in her emotional and psychological growth. Ultimately, “The Truth About Delilah Blue” is a compelling and compassionate exploration of the human experience and the complexities of love and forgiveness.

Cohen’s novel is a heartfelt and thought-provoking portrayal of one woman’s struggle for identity and stability in the face of adversity. Delilah’s resilience and determination to find her own truth make her a compelling and relatable protagonist. “The Truth About Delilah Blue” is a moving and insightful work that offers a nuanced portrayal of mental illness and the power of resilience and self-discovery.

The Search Angel

“The Search Angel” by Tish Cohen is a heartwarming and emotional story about a woman named Eulalie, who has been searching for her birth mother her whole life. When she discovers that her adoptive parents have been keeping a secret from her, she sets off on a journey to uncover the truth about her past. Along the way, she meets a colorful cast of characters and learns important lessons about love, family, and identity.

See also  Megan McDonald books in order - Update List 02/2024

As Eulalie delves deeper into her search, she is forced to confront difficult truths about her own upbringing and the people she thought she knew. The novel explores themes of identity and belonging, as Eulalie grapples with the question of where she truly comes from and where she belongs. Cohen’s writing is filled with emotion and nuance, capturing the complexity of Eulalie’s journey and the impact it has on her relationships with those around her.

“The Search Angel” is a moving and powerful novel that delves into the depths of the human experience. It is a story of self-discovery, resilience, and the enduring power of love. With its engaging characters and heartfelt storytelling, the book will resonate with readers and leave a lasting impression.

Little Black Lies

The content is being updated …

Town House

The content is being updated …


The content is being updated …

The Invisible Rules of the Zoe Lama (Zoe Lama, #1)

The content is being updated …

The One and Only Zoë Lama (Zoe Lama, #2)

The content is being updated …

The Break-In

“The Break-In” by Tish Cohen follows the story of a newly single mother, Vera Lundy, who is determined to start her life afresh after her divorce. However, her plans are derailed when she discovers that someone has been breaking into her house. Feeling violated and vulnerable, Vera struggles to regain a sense of security and normalcy in her life. As she investigates the break-ins, she uncovers startling revelations about her past and the people around her.

The novel delves into themes of resilience, motherhood, and the complexity of human relationships. Vera’s journey of self-discovery and empowerment is portrayed with empathy and authenticity, as she navigates the challenges of single parenthood and unexpected adversity. Tish Cohen’s writing is poignant and evocative, capturing the emotional turmoil and strength of the protagonist as she confronts the intrusions in her life and confronts the ghosts of her past.

“The Break-In” is a compelling and suspenseful tale that explores the impact of trauma and the power of resilience. Through Vera’s experiences, the novel offers a thought-provoking exploration of the boundaries of trust and the enduring strength of the human spirit. Tish Cohen’s storytelling prowess shines through in this gripping narrative that keeps readers engaged till the very end.

Who is Tish Cohen

Inspired by a powerful quote from Anais Nin, Tish Cohen made her debut into adult fiction with the novel TOWN HOUSE, which garnered attention as a finalist for the Commonwealth Writers’ Prize. The book has since been picked up for a film adaptation by Fox 2000, with acclaimed director John Carney at the helm. Cohen, who has also penned middle-grade novels and contributed articles to major newspapers, now presents her second adult novel, INSIDE OUT GIRL.

Author Tish Cohen

In conclusion, Tish Cohen has written a number of compelling and thought-provoking novels that tackle complex themes such as family, identity, and love. Through her engaging and relatable characters, Cohen delivers powerful messages about the importance of compassion, resilience, and self-discovery. Her books serve as a reminder of the enduring power of human connection and the universal experience of navigating life’s challenges with courage and grace.

FAQs about author Tish Cohen

The content is being updated …

Update at 13:40 - 26/12/2023
Avatar photo

Relate To